air plane

Senior Test Manager

"Take the risk or loose the chance"

A short introduction of what you do at Sogeti: 

I am a Senior Test Manager, working as a consultant based at the customer. I am also taking care of the release management, which is driven by focusing on Quality. Besides being a consultant, I also give trainings for the Testing master classes. In my role as a counselor, I guide other Testing consultants of Sogeti and challenge them in their career development track. I am also an engaged member of Sogeti’s talent management program, called Top1.

Use 2 words to describe yourself : Natural leader.

Tell us a bit about your background: I started to work in 1999, in various IT jobs. In 2004 I started to work as a Tester for Gitek/Sogeti. From 2006 till 2013, I worked for other companies, but in February 2013, I came back to Sogeti.

What are you most passionate about in your area of expertise?

I like taking the lead in my actions and by this, I focus on making the team better. I particularly focus on taking customers and consultants on a journey toward better Quality.

What is a typical workday like for you?

I wake up very early, at 6AM. When I arrive on site at 7 AM, I read my e-mails and get up-to-date. The rest of the day is filled with meetings and discussions with colleagues. Around 16:00 – 17:00, I pick up the kids from school.

What makes it different to work for Sogeti?

The atmosphere and work spirit: we are a small company but with a worldwide presence. This company is like one family where everyone is equal and can speak to each other.

Thanks to our new office architecture, we work in an open space without pre-defined desks, allowing people from different departments to sit in the same area. Even the CEO doesn’t have his own office! People are more accessible. Information sharing and communication becomes a lot easier! 

  • [Missing text '/common/noimage' for 'English']
    Senior test manager
    + 32 (0)2 538 92 92
About Johan

Name: Johan Dausy

Job title : Senior Test Manager

Year of birth : 1978

Lives in : Stabroek

Family: Married, 2 daughters of 4 and 6

Hobbies: Running marathons, bicycle races